Parents

hazelnut cappuccino

I like living alone, I really do. Something I’ve figured out recently is that I don’t really like people; okay so perhaps that’s an exaggeration but I have come to the realization that I’m not as sociable a person as I thought I was (ironically I realize this now that I actually can talk to people).

At first I thought it was just because people were mean to me or because high school just sucks, but the more people I meet and the more people I actually like, I find that I’m really introverted; being around people is just really draining. I love hanging out with my friends, but when I get back home I practically hibernate. I just don’t want to be around people; but now that I realize this, I find that I really dont give a shit.

College has really made me accepting of myself, almost to the point of detriment. I’m so cool with everything that I do that I don’t try to fix the things that probably need fixing.

This post is going to make no sense because I started wanting to say something and ended up somewhere else. What happened was that I had been meaning to write a post for a week or two because topics kept cropping up but somehow I kept forgetting or putting it off, but right now I had a flash of memory while reading inception fanfiction (btw I want you guy to just look at Tom Hardy for a minute…just look)

Tom Hardy

anyway I had this flashback of having this cup of coffee, I believe it was a hazelnut cappuccino while on a road trip with my parents to Dubai.

I’ve had coffee at a lot of places but that one blew my mind and since then whenever I go to a coffee shop I get a hazelnut cappuccino but its never as good. Anyway the real point of the story is that I really miss being around my parents. Its strange because my dad and I really do not get along and start fighting within ten minutes of meeting each other, but thinking about that cup of coffee made me remember the safety and comfort of living with your parents because you know that whatever happens they will take care of it.

Which brings me back to the beginning of this post because I really like living alone. Its amazing, and has been one of the best experiences of my life. Just having to take care of yourself is the most liberating thing I have ever done and I have done some pretty crazy shit.

Okay I’m going to leave this post as it is.

I’m going to post this and read it a week later so that I can think “what the fuck was going on there”.

I’m really sorry that this post isn’t coherent but I think it would be a nice experiment to leave it as stream of conciousness as possible. I do think that there was some point here… or perhaps there were several, I’m not sure. Anyway I hope you’re having a great day/night wherever you are.

Bye?

P.S

I’ve been listening to sober by tool, that shit is amazing.

P.P.S

I know I said I would be more mature (or at least I think I did) so sorry for being a mess. I’ll try to post something I wrote, I did write an essay on atheism, maybe I’ll out that up?

Leave a Reply

