Night Sky

night sky

Hello people of the world. I’ve been thinking about why I haven’t been posting as often as I used to and it occurred to me that I perhaps I just don’t have as much to say anymore. Its not that I lack inspiration, its more like I lack the proper angst, because lets be honest this blog has been mostly a way to vent my frustrations and maybe I’m not frustrated anymore.

Life, for the first time in a long time, is going well. I’m doing well in college, I’ve made new friends while keeping in contact with my old friends even my dad doesn’t piss me off that much. Life is surprisingly…good?

I think one of the major things that made me sad before was that I didn’t have anyone in my life that I loved in a non-platonic sense and I find that one of the major factors in me feeling better about that is just not caring as much as I used to.

I used to care about so many things but now I concentrate on the things that I can do.

Today I went to see a movie with a friend and after watching it I went outside feeling happy and light and I thought, would’t it be nice if there was someone I loved to share this moment with and the thought didn’t upset me at all. I just thought that I would like that but it didn’t feel like a requirement anymore. I don’t need anyone other than the people that are already in my life, anyone else is just a bonus.

So as I looked up at the night sky I thought that this would be a good time to write to you guys because I’m not alone, I’m not lost and I am not sad.

I am just, content.

Leave a Reply

