Numb

lazyHello people of the world. The week has only just begun but I already feel tired of it. Today was a holiday due to a festival called “lodi” which I don’t understand and which i am not going to spend effort on trying to understand but I did have a holiday and to my dismay I found myself doing just about nothing all day.

Well I did watch the entire fifth season of thirty rock and went out to buy groceries but overall I spent the whole day in a sleepy haze. It’s times like these that remind me that I am so much better off doing work than not.

Don’t get me wrong, I love holidays, all the rest, relaxation separation from all the various douche bags that you have to deal with in your day to day life but sometimes work is the only thing stopping you from falling into an abyss of never ending nap times. Now I know that doesn’t sound so bad written down; naps are nice and relaxing but somehow I can’t enjoy my nap knowing that I haven’t done anything today or at least yesterday.

I don’t need to do much, I just need to do enough to make me feel like I have accomplished something and then I will proceed to laze around in peace.

Anyway all I wanted to say really was that contrasts are important in life, that’s why you might put some sugar in a curry or salt in a banana bread or how sadness makes the coming happiness that much sweeter or how my incessant chatter will make the oncoming silence that much more sereine.

Thats how some work will make the lazing much more satisfying.

Anyway, my day isn’t over yet. I still have around four hours to do something constructive so I’m going to get right on that and you should too

P.S

I consider writing this part of my constructive work

Leave a Reply

