Stormy Skies

images

 

You seem to think you’ve seen it all

You think you know the game

You thought that you’d lived through the fall

You thought you’d reached the fame

 

But never were you quite this wrong

No never did you see

The avalanche to the sound of gong

That brought you to your knee

 

I am a blazing current waiting

The likes you’ve never felt

I am the fire never abating

My wrath once I have dealt

 

Now you may cry and you may beg

Your hands clawing the sky

But every face will look ahead

And leave you there to die.

 

I guess I’m feeling vindictive. I wrote this in ten minutes so I’m going to blame it’s  failures on time constraints.

Bye?

Leave a Reply

