What now

dianearbus

Hello people of the world,it’s me again. If you have been following me for a while you know that I had my exams a while back, well the results finally came out yesterday. I’ve kinda been in shock since then. It’s not really that my grades were bad, in fact some of them were even kinda good but I did really badly in two subjects which effectively ruins my chances of getting into the college I wanted to get into. Before you guys think that I’m all depressed I just want to put it out there that I am just a bit disappointed.

What hurt a bit more was my parents reaction to all this. I really didn’t expect them to be happy about the marks but their reaction was hurtful and a bit annoying. After a day of dealing with all the different emotions I have come to terms with their reaction and I have t admit that it does make sense. If they were completely okay with this and didn’t push me to do better I probably wouldn’t do anything at all. All in all there are a few things I am upset about but I have come to realise that there isn’t much to be achieved by sitting around feeling sorry for yourself.  When things look like crap especially in matters such as results in which others have an interest, people expect you to mourn and cry yourself to sleep for a couple of days but really what will that do. The best thing you can do in a situation like this is MOVE ON.

If there is something you can do to fix it then do so but there is no point in feeling bad once the incident is over. Things aren’t great right now, I probably won’t get into the college I wanted but I believe that everything happens for a reason and that if today sucks than that just means  tomorrow will be better. Sometimes it doesn’t work out like that but aside from your hard work there is nothing else you can do.

I don’t know how things will go in the future but right now I have friends that I will be leaving soon, so for whatever time I have left I am going to enjoy their company and do everything that I can to make tomorrow better for me.

Another thing I wanted to talk about was the perceptions of other people. They can be important at times but the best thing you can do is live for yourself. I’m not telling you to not care about other people and what they think but I don’t think life is worth it if you are living according to what people expect  and what other people want then what is the point of it all. Listen to others and take some of their advice but don’t let them be the one’s running your life.

I’m going to stop now because I think I ranted on for too long I just wanted you all to know that life does suck but it won’t be that way forever, in the mean time don’t give up and play dead.

Now I wanted to move on to a happier note and share a video I saw two days ago. Maybe I’m biases because the guys are so freaking hot in this but I really like the song. You don’t see a lot of asian guys in American pop so that was interesting but what really hooked me was the lyrics. I am really particular about the lyrics in a song, either I want it to be poignant or I want to be clever in a funny and weird kind of way. He made the whole song by himself and the video too a really long time to make so be sure to check him out and support him. He isn’t signed to a label yet but this song really catapulted him to minor fame, hopefully he can keep it up. So without further ado this is Sebastian Castro with his song  Bubble 

Also a disclaimer I know you guys would already have guessed from the thumbnail but this video contains a lot of hot guys wearing practically nothing gyrating and a LOT of innuendo. It might not be your thing and it can be very distracting so proceed with caution you have been warned.

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 responses to “What now

Leave a Reply

