Defeated (I’ve Got Issues #13 )

chess-defeat

Hey there again people of the world. Glad to see you guys tuned in again to read my daily rants. As you know today is “I’ve got issues” day where I talk about things that are on my mind or issues that I feel like sharing with you guys.

Yesterday I told you guys about a shindig that I was having with my friends. To further expand on that, what was planned today was that all my friends would come to my house and we would have a sleepover (or rather not sleeping since we all plan to stay awake).

Everything went according to plan and we were playing games on the PS. Now I don’t consider myself a professional gamer but I can button mash so I was beating everyone. No one liked that but one of my friends in particular really lost his head. He for the most part is laid back but when it comes to something he sets his mind to he really cannot handle defeat.

This got me to think about how different people handle defeat. One type of person is the guy who cannot take any kind of failure and needs to win all the time,  the other is the guy that likes to win but can take defeat, the final type is the person that doesn’t care if he wins or loses it’s all the same to him.

I already told you the type my friend is. I wouldn’t mind it so much if he didn’t get upset when he didn’t win. As for me I tend to also have the same reaction. I don’t really care about much in life but if I st my sights on something and I don’t get it, I will freaking lose my mind.

The moral of this story can be many things but I guess what I really want I to tell you guys is that defeat is something that everyone deals with so you can’t really afford to take it too seriously. I feel like I being hypocritical because I do get upset too, but the best way to deal with failure is to understand why it happened, get over it and learn from your mistakes.

failures aren’t really failures if you take something away from it. There was this quote from Thomas Edison when he was making the light bulb. He kept on making trials till he finally succeed  When someone asked him about his failures he responded by saying “I have not failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work.” I think that is the most positive way a person can take failure.

I can’t give you all the answers but I can tell you that I will actively trying to take defeat better.

BYE

P.S

Mr P don’t kill me for referencing you in this.

2 responses to “Defeated (I’ve Got Issues #13 )

    • sometimes even destroying joysticks also takes some perseverance. For example my hands are swollen right now and I have only slept for three hours in the last 48 hours.

Leave a Reply

