Chapter 11

Tired Man Sitting on Bed

 

Hey there people of the world I’m back again. In the last post I made I talked about some depressing things that had happened and I get the feeling that I freaked some of you out. Yes, I had a lapse of sanity but everyone has one of those once in awhile. Anyway I just wanted to say thank you for the concern and I really am fine right now.

Moving on to the purpose of todays post. It is “Book Day” so I am going to be writing the 11th chapter of my book.Enjoy 😀

Keep in mind I write these chapters all in one sitting so there are going to be a few errors. I will go over all the chapters and edit them once I finished a certain amount of the book.

 

Robin’s POV

My head hurt. No, that was an understatement. My head felt like it had been hit with a baseball bat and then shoved down a food processor, and now the imagery of that was making me feel nauseous. I jumped out of bed intending to go to the bathroom but as soon as my feet hit the ground my legs gave way and I crashed on the ground. After spending a winded second on the floor I proceeded to crawl to the bathroom just in time to throw up in the loo.

I could barely make the effort to reach the flush and using the sink to pull myself up seemed like a gargantuan effort. After several tries I finally managed to pull myself and examined myself in the mirror. I looked like hell or something worse than hell, whatever that was. I didn’t know what time it was but the sun had risen and I needed to get to school.

That was when it all came back to me. My already weak arms couldn’t support my weight an I fell to the floor again. The memories hit me like a tidal wave and I could see everything. The stalking of Jalal, the eventual discovery of Bharat and the other guys and then it all was blurry. I remembered Patrick grabbing me and running away and us being followed and then Patrick getting hit across the face with something. The blurriness of the images was increasing till I could only remember how I felt. I remembered being afraid for Patrick and then pain followed by anger so fierce that it was hard to believe it could come from one person and then nothing.

I had a cold sick feeling in my stomach that I had done something but I couldn’t work out what it was. I realised I was shivering on the ground so I got up and stood on wobbly feet. There was a big part of me that wanted to go to bed and forget that any of this ever happened but I knew that I couldn’t live like that. I had to know what happened and for that I needed to go to school and see Bharat. I took off all my clothes and got into the shower.

Turning on the water I nearly screamed as ice-cold water pelted me in the face, as it is it did not help with my shivering. I nearly jumped out of the shower 2 minutes later and dried myself off furiously with a towel. I then threw on my uniform and went to go out, there wasn’t any time for breakfast right now. I found my bike parked in its usual place which was strange since I had left it in the hedge by the school, which made me wonder how the hell had they made it into my house. I was going to need a book to document all the questions that needed answering today.

I rode my bike to school getting there in less than ten minutes, dumping it in the parking area I ran towards class at top speed. As I reached class I checked the time on my watch, it was twenty past seven. I wasn’t going to win any attendance awards soon but this wasn’t enough for another call to the parents.  Walking in I could see no sign of a teacher and had a moment to feel exasperated about myself when I caught sight of the group.

They were all in their usual corner, huddled together but this time instead of talking to each other, they were watching me. Like their eyes were documenting every move I made.  I took a deep breath and moved towards the group, I wasn’t letting this band of Yahoos intimidate me, no matter what they could do.

I stood in front of them for a second not saying anything, suddenly at a loss for words. Before I could say anything Bharat spoke up “Robin it’s good to see you. I didn’t think you would be coming today after yesterdays problems ” he said in a forced pleasant voice. “I need answers and you are going to give them to me” I demanded, he raised an eyebrow as if to say oh really. ” What makes you think I have the answers you need ?” he asked looking perfectly perplexed. ” I don’t have time for your games, there is something going on and for better or for worse I am a part of it. I deserve to know what’s going on” I said.

Bharat looked me over for a bit and then nodded “perhaps” he responded. “Meet us at the abandoned tunnel in Wadi Kabir after school and then we can talk further” . I let out a quick sigh and nodded. I looked up at the rest of the group and caught Patrick’s eye and he flashed me a grin. A sudden pang of guilt hit me and I quickly looked away.

So as to spare me any further embarrassment I walked away from the group with as much pride as I could muster. Whatever happens the after school special  today would be pretty interesting.

###################################################

And that’s all I can come up with right now guys. Tell me what you think of the series so far in the comments below, sorry that it’s so short.

BYE

P.S

Listen to what the water gave me by Florence and the machine as the weekly assignment to get a feel for the chapter.

Enhanced by Zemanta
6 responses to “Chapter 11

  1. Dude. I think I’m in love with you. OMG this is really good. I had like missed the first chapter and I couldn’t read the second until I read the first and then I looked up I was 11 chapters behind! But tonight I read them all and Oh My! They are fantastic! I can’t wait to read the next one.

Leave a Reply

