The First Time(I’ve Got Issues #6)

kiss

Hey folks, It’s been a while since I’ve been able to be regular at writing this blog because exams are slowing me down, so if some of you guys have been missing me sorry!!! To start off this post I just want to warn anyone that wishes to read this that this post will contain a general description of some sexual experiences I’ve had so everyone (especially family and friends) you are about to find out things you may not want to know about me so be fore warned. Also if anyone is reading this to get your rocks off you might as well leave now because this isn’t the pleasant type of sexual situations I’m talking about.

Now I’ll start this topic with the reason I wanted to write about this in the first place. You may have noticed that a large number of people in the gay community are kinda sex obsessed and while this does not apply to everyone it is a reality. When I was even younger than I am now I was a complete romantic and had decided that I would not have sex until I met the person that I would spend thee rest of my life with….that didn’t last long because well puberty was around the corner and I found myself redefining this image in my head.

I then decided that maybe waiting for my soul mate might take forever so in the mean time it was okay to do things with boys as long as I wasn’t having sex. That Idea also changed over time when I decided that I was just to sexually frustrated to think clearly and I just needed to get it out of the way…….BIG mistake. SO this post is basically to tell young gay people out there that there is no rush to have sex and if you are going to have sex anyway what things you should be aware of.

SOOO just to provide some back story I’ll tell you about the few sexual situations I’ve been in (don’t worry I’m not going to go into detail). The first time I did anything with a boy was when I was 15. He lived in the apartment complex I was in and he also went to the same school. Looking back now I think that he was just straight and confused but back then I thought then I thought he was in the closet. We fooled around but I was still a bit afraid of my sexuality and it always left me feeling a bit guilty afterwards. This arrangement  (that’s the only word I can think of for it) between us soon ended when I moved to Oman and mostly I was just relived.

Coming to Oman I was sure that there was going to be nobody interested in having sex with me but it turns out I was wrong again. If you are really looking for it there are a surprising amount of people willing to have anonymous sex with anyone. In the wake of my teenage hormones I really had no self-control left and had sex with the nearest schmuck  available and believe me it was one of the worst mistakes  I had ever made, one the guy did not have a condom so it was very risky and the other was that the guy was so inexperienced that it ended up hurting like crazy. After it was over the guy left and I felt used and pretty messed up.

This post is not a cry for help and nor am I asking for anyone’s pity. I knew what I was doing and it was my fault I didn’t wait because now I will always remember that my first time was horrible. I’m also not saying that everyone has to wait for their soul mate to have sex. I believe that sex should be done as many times as you want to just remember to choose your partner carefully. Which brings me back to my point that you should wait not for a soul mate but for someone who you care about and who cares about you enough to make your first time memorable for the right reasons.

Another important fact that you must all rem ember is to be safe.  Most guys you meet won’t really care for your safety and so if you are going to have anonymous sex you should always have a condom. If someone tries to convince you to have sex without a condom say no. There is no way to be sure that the person that you are with does not have some disease, even if the person you are with is someone you trust they themselves may not know for sure if they are clean or not so if you are going to not use protection then make sure that both of you get your blood work done to be sure.

Hopefully no one will be offended by my views on this topic. While I still am a romantic my rules on the topic of sex have relaxed a bit and even if I hadn’t relaxed my rules there are kids around the world that need to be aware of the risks when having sex. Hopefully my story will give you some reason to be more careful about your first time because I now wish I was

One response to “The First Time(I’ve Got Issues #6)

Leave a Reply

